Award Recipients

The National Capital Business Ethics Awards are presented annually by the National Capital Chapter of the Society of Financial Service Professionals, in partnership with George Mason University. These Awards recognize businesses outside the financial services industry which exemplify a strong commitment to business excellence and to the highest standards of civic and social responsibility, integrity and ethical conduct.

Established in 2001, the first award recipients of the National Capital Business Ethics Awards were Interstate Worldwide Relocation, Kiplinger Washington Editors, Inc. and R.W Murray Company.

Local award recipients advance to the national competition that culminates with the selection of three winners of the American Business Ethics Award (ABEA). Washington-area businesses received national awards in 2001 (Kiplinger Washington Editors, Inc. and RS Information Systems Inc.) and 2009 (High Performance Technologies, Inc. and Lockheed Martin).